2rok Shakur

I’d seen it mentioned in a few places online that some classic games from my childhood had been remastered and brought to PC. It had been nagging at the back of my mind for a bit until I finally gave in.

I’m talking about Turok: Dinosaur Hunter and Turok 2: Seeds of Evil. Now yes, it does look very old, but you may be surprised by how good it feels. Though I would probably recommend playing it on harder than Normal because holy shit was the first one easy.

Anyways, I got a new graphics card recently (so that I could run these amazing games, obviously) and wanted to see how my computers ability to record gameplay was now. This led to me recording almost 2 hours of me playing Turok 1, so you’re in for a real treat!

If you decide to torture yourself and watch it I’d recommend checking out 45:29 so you can see some real MLG360noscope420 shit bro.

3 thoughts on “2rok Shakur

  1. You tried black desert yet?

    Just bought it at the weekend and am enjoying it so far. Certainly worth a look if you are on the lookout for an MMO

    • I think I tried it around launch maybe, maybe it was the open beta, not sure. Wasn’t really feelin it then but maybe I just wasn’t in the mood. I’ve been playing DAoC again recently, mainly because I’ve just been binge watching shit on monitor 2 and needed something I can barely pay attention to while still progressing. I think with BDO’s combat I’d have to pay a lot more attention to it. Wow, I’m surprised it is only $10 on Steam though. Maybe have to give it a shot sometime for that price, maybe try a tamer.

      • Yeah the combat in bdo has me hooked but its not a game you can go to or learn whilst not giving your full attention.

        Im still getting used to the basic mechanics so have only scratched the surface so far. Loving the world and environments.

        Only gripe i have so far is the shitty gender lock really wanted to play a male sorceror but opted for a striker instead.

Leave a Reply

