What the fuck is going on?

Hello errybody, Mr. Bonedead here, on this wonderful Friday morning. I’ve been quite absent here for the past year or two it feels and while I am not pledging to change that I feel it is a good thing to acknowledge. So, what have I been up to?

Fucking nothing! I have had stints here or there in games I’ve already played tons of times but nothing has really stuck or attracted me to hang around. I broke down after cancelling my GW2 preorder and bought it. I am around level 16 and the last thing I did was a bit of RvR after 16 levels of questing/exploring. To be honest I’ve had more urges to play Diablo 3 than GW2 since then, but I haven’t even played Diablo 3. I’m just not really playing games. I will do some CS:GO every now and again, my favorite is Demolition on the new small maps.

The game that has the majority of my attention as of late is Black Mesa. It is far superior to Half Life: Source which just takes all of the bad textures and everything from Half Life 1 and puts it in the source engine. Black Mesa is taking HL1 and making it fucking pretty and awesome as shit in the source engine, definitely doing it great justice. I say that this game has the majority of my attention but it is important to note that that is not a large amount of attention.

I’ve been taking more classes that I should have years ago and am finally getting through a lot of the “core”, “general education” bullshits that I love so dearly. Does that mean I have been studying everyday when I get home from work? Lol, nope. I wait til the last minute and do everything then. But, when I am procrastinating I usually just watch TV or even browse Reddit (something I’ve never done at home until quite recently).

Apparently Aventurine said something about DF2 and some people care while others don’t. Meh!

Personally, MMOs are becoming harder and harder to enjoy for me. I don’t really like what GW2 is offering, which honestly I can’t even describe because there isn’t really anything different. It reminds me of playing WAR at launch with less enjoyable PvP. I may go back for Pandaland simply to get those 5 levels, grind whatever rep I need to, and then as a guild work on clearing the new content – as that is some of the most fun I’ve had in MMOs save for DAoC (which GW2 is definitely NOT like in the wvwvw area). My biggest gripe with GW2 is the lack of a healer, wtf is that bullshit? Hey we made a new car but we decided to do something different this time: We are not adding brakes to the car. Oh, cool, good idea.

But, hey, at least it is Friday!

2 thoughts on “What the fuck is going on?

  1. Ahhh welcome back old friend.

    Must say I’m surprised you picked up gw2 after cancelling your pre order. As I said to my mate you will know quickly if gw2 is a game you will enjoy after the first zone.

    As for wvwvw I’ve only dabbled but had a lot of fun, its kind of hard when you come up against true level 80s with gear though so I’ve purposely left it for playing fully once I’m finally 80 and can hold my own.

    Anyway pandaland? You serious bro?! *shudder* unless they bring in vanilla servers I’m done with wow. Great game in its day but far too long in the tooth imo.

    Looking forward to your updates….. Even if they are about pandas and pokemon

Leave a Reply

