A long time ago in a skerpy derp not so derp aderp!

BUH NUH!
DERPWARS

Yes friends, I am playing a Star Wars games. Which one? Well, it doesn’t have a 4th pillar, but it does have the best crafting system in any game, hands down.

SWG Emu is my game of choice. Now you may be asking, but bonedead, why would you return to an old game you’ve played a crap ton and have a lot of posts on, some of which saying it is buggy and wiped a lot?!

Well, my friends, I will tell you.

In my previous posts I spoke of the “OR code”, with OR standing for object restructuring, aka – they’re doing the thing the old SWG devs didn’t want to do. Well, that is now in Alpha and there is a play server – Basilisk – that is really taking off. You are limited to 1 toon online at a time, used to be 2. There is now a server cap in place, it is around 18-1900 most of the time, and is practically always capped while allowing only 1 toon online at a time. So a lot of people are playing.

There is housing, most professions, it really is a lot of fun.

I’ve got 2 characters I play, a crafter and a fighter/doc. Last night I was able to make my own house and set it up in a nice spot overlooking my favorite city.

I am really looking forward to playing this quite a bit.

One thought on “A long time ago in a skerpy derp not so derp aderp!

  1. You know what Bonehead. I have started to play SWGEMU as well. And I really like it. They need to issue a server restructure to advance the CAP on players in game. But, to be honest… it is still one of the best games out there with the best features and world size.

Leave a Reply

