Diablo 3 Real Money Auction House

I haven’t played D3 in a few days because, quite frankly, I don’t like it as much as I liked D2. I lay the blame on the auction house. Decreased drop rates for Set/Uniques because, hey, you can just pay gold for them (and now real money). Lets not forget that in D2, gold meant nothing, and all of your characters had a full stash of gold (that you never used). I could replay D3 over and over, just like it was D2, except I can’t do it for stacks of 500 gold. I enjoyed D2 because I got the set items and the uniques – even if they sucked and/or I couldn’t use them. That is why it was so replayable for me. You bartered for better stuff, many times people would give up something more valuable just so they could get the item they wanted. With the auction house you’ve got the r-tards listing shit at ridiculous amounts. Which brings me to the point of this post.

The best weapon on the real money auction house, 1 handed anyway, is selling with no buyout and a starting bid of $250.00 – yep, that is two hundred and fifty US dollars. Kinda weird how it is stuck at $250 for the bid, not $251 or $255, everyone must be waiting til the last hour, amirite? lol. Shit is retarded. People are retarded. If there is anyone who pays over 5 or 10 bucks for an item in Diablo 3, you’re retarded.

That’s my story and I’m stickin to it.

Leave a Reply

