Quite the Long Weekend

Hello friends, how you bezzin? I’m doin pretty good. Friday was two of my good friends’ wedding so I got pretty retarded that night. Saturday was spent throwing up a lot and sleeping a lot more, it was also my birthday, har har. When I finally awoke Saturday evening I dove into some EVE online. I have semi given up on trying to acquire enough ISK to fund my accounts, partly because I keep spending money, partly because the price of plex has gone up over 100 million recently. I still enjoy some rock minin but have been focusing more on pve pew pewin. I am most definitely torn on what account I should resubscribe — and I’m not only talking about EVE accounts.

Besides also finally getting into the SWTOR beta this weekend (didn’t even play, fuck dat shit yo) this weekend was Darkfall’s 4x skill gain, phat loot weekend. All previously subscribed accounts were granted access this weekend, Friday to Monday morning. I began my return really late on Saturday and by the end of yesterday I felt as though I finally had some good skills in DF. I GMed Tailoring, which means I can make my own suits of bone armor which iirc is the best caster armor suit? I got my two handed sword above 50 (I know, why didn’t I put more time into it?!) and focused more-so on my magic skills. I finally capped out Lesser Magic, lol. Greater magic is above 50 which means…. DUN DUN DUN…. ELEMENTAL MAGICS ZOMG!!1111

So I got Air and Fire magic, Air is slightly below 50 and Fire is slightly above 50 and the damage is quite sexy (if I do say so myself). I really wish I had gotten more time in, alas, I did not and must accept my current position. The question is, do I continue with DF, resubscribe and keep plugging along? Thinking about it, I didn’t really play much this weekend, so if I did that 4 times, I would have received the same result, right? So maybe I can hack it in DF.

My little alt in EVE is paid til early December so I could still do that during DF lulls. I don’t even wanna think of WoW, ugh, gross. SWTOR? Iunno, but to be honest I don’t know if I’m going to rush into that one or not. I guess we will see.

Fuckin decisions, moar EVE or moar DF?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

