How To: Not Look Like A Jackass During The New RIFT Invasion Event

Step 1: Let the fucking wolves and werewolves turn into their Phantom counterparts at Death rifts. You do this by aggroing them near one of those stone things and using the stone when they are in range.
Step 2: Check back with this post later for more information as we get it.

**First Update**
If you’re level 50 and you’re in Freemarch (aka Silverwood to them Guardian type folk) one shotting these rifts in your own private fucking group, everyone hates you, dick.

6 thoughts on “How To: Not Look Like A Jackass During The New RIFT Invasion Event

    • Well shitass work keeps me from playing 24/7, so, there’s that. I’ve really not progressed far as last night was a raid night and I played on my alt server (since I don’t raid wow with my guild on my main server).

  1. Based on videos i’ve seen from the alpha server, I would add don’t turn your pvp tag on when doing the event bosses.

    • Would that make them look like a jackass though? Maybe if you started a fight that wiped everyone or something. Personally, I love runnin around with my tag on (especially normal events) because I am such a self sufficient beast…. yadda yadda yadda, I’m awesome.

  2. “If you’re level 50 and you’re in Freemarch (aka Silverwood to them Guardian type folk) one shotting these rifts in your own private fucking group, everyone hates you, dick.”

    Now, that, is funny… I don’t care who you are lol…

    • Yeah, look how awesome Trion is too lol. Like a day after I posted that “* River of Souls daily quests now only credit players for actions appropriate to their level. Ex: Closing Rifts far below your character level will not earn credit toward the daily quest.”

Leave a Reply

