LOLRENER

Oh man, was last night awesome or what? We hadn’t jumped into the arena this week (reset was Tuesday) and finally we were both available to rape some faces.

Our first match was against a Holy Pally and a Frost Mage. I sapped the pally, we raped the mage/interrupted the pally, and voila, easy win. Mage only did 16k damage and pally healed for 100k.

The second match was against two Shamans. I think they were both “Windfury” spec which is I think Enhancement? This fight started off as a big clusterfuck. Once the shammies both dropped all of their totems, had their big cow asses everywhere with their big flags in the shit, and mix us in there as well which lead to neither of us being able to tell wtf was going on. So we moved away from their totems (after I used cheap shot on one! YEAH FUCK YOU TOTEM) and toward the boxes. This was in the Dalaran Sewers arena. They were going for my friend who was now doing laps around the box and I was too far behind to get to one of the shams so I sprinted and then realized I could just turn around and go the other way, so I did that too. My friend also decided to turn around to let me catch up lol so we were just havin a fun ring around the rosey party. I caught up to one of the shamans and stunned him, I was laying into him and my friend came back around to join. He was low, he ran away and I chased as my friend fought the other. We dropped the first, my friend was real low so I blinded the shaman, he trinketed before I could get in range to stun lock and finished my friend off. I ran him down eventually and ended him.

The third match was against an Arms Warrior and a Shadow Priest. I sapped the Warrior who didn’t charge when he should have and ruined my chance to sap him. We focused on the priest, I fell off like a dumbass, my friend stayed on them. I caught back up and we laid into the Priest pretty easily. After that we went to the warrior and got him to half HP when he started to run. I did a Deadly Throw (throwing finishing move that slows them) and the scoreboard popped up. Apparently the warrior typed /afk to leave lol. Victory!

The fourth match we have trouble remembering. We are pretty sure it was a Frost Mage and either a Rogue, Feral Druid, or Warrior. Part of me thinks it was a Feral Druid because I kinda remember sapping him (though that could be a memory from another match a week or two ago). Anyways, we won!

The fifth match was the closest of them all. We were against an Enhancement Shaman and a Rogue. I couldn’t find the rogue and we both realized, pretty much no matter what the stealthed guy is, we’re going shaman first, which is what we did. When the rogue came into play I either blinded him or my friend warrior feared him. These guys were quite the handful and before we killed the shaman, my friend died 😦 I was able to finish the shaman off and then it was rogue v rogue. He had full HP (112k) and I had around 80k. I tried to disarm but he dodged it. I popped my evade and I think I tried to disarm him a couple more times out of habit. I wasn’t hitting him and shit was not good. I had around 20k HP with him at 80k and that’s when I was like, we’re fuckin 4-0, I do not want to lose this one. I vanished, cheap shotted him, and started doing my thing. I wasn’t watching our health pools, I was watching my hotbar, hitting those goddamn buttons! The scoreboard popped up and my friend was cheering in vent, I didn’t even know I had killed him, but I had. That was definitely my best feeling yet in Arena and it is some great fuel to keep me chuggin along.

I think we’re going to try a few more today even though we’ve capped our CP for the week. Once you get over 1500 rating your cap starts to increase gradually up to a max of around 3k (we currently cap at 1343).

Good times.

edit– Whoops forgot a link to our 2v2 team page.

2 thoughts on “LOLRENER

  1. Nice! Arena can be aight’ with a decent team, but I hate the annoying crap that usually is involved. Like how rated BGs turn into slow fests. Got a person in the BG simply there to Curse of Exhaustion everything in sight. Lame.

    Glad to hear you won that last battle, man. On my warrior I rarely would win situations like that, generally cursing at my monitor how my dots finished him yet I got no honor for all the hard work. But at the same time I giggle when I live just a bit longer than them and I get the honor while they do not.

    Haven’t been into PvP since BC, really. Wrath made the zerg rush of AV stale and boring. Turtles in AV are the best, group pvp action and steady flows of HKs. Much rather that than ‘all go south’ and wins come down to who arrives first. Cata might have fixed that a bit, but with people clearing heroics with ease now after only a few higher quality items, AV will be a joke in no time.

    • Yeah I’ve reached sort of a brick wall when it comes to BGs. I’ve decked myself out in all the honor gear so the only thing left for me to buy are the PvP heirlooms. Meh!

Leave a Reply

