2010 in review AKA EVERYONE GETS A STAR!

My Thoughts:
Everyone I’ve seen got a WOW rating. I for one know this blog does not deserve that. Why does everyone have to get a star? This goes hand in hand with my post about the deaf kid. This is what’s wrong with the world imo! I did not earn a “WOW Rating”. They haven’t even given me any kind of information that makes me exclaim WOW! It is pretty much like, if you never looked at your “stats” page then here is what you’ve missed over the last year! What kind of shit would be deserving of a WOW! Rating? How about one of your referrers being a semi top ranked website on alexa? How about comparisons from previous years, “growth rates” over the past few months, SOME SORT OF STATISTIC THAT SHOWS THAT YOU DID SOMETHING WORTHY OF PRAISE. Hey guy, you hung in there for a whole year, continually posting shit when you knew it was pretty dumb, way to stick it out, killer! Here’s a gold star for all your trouble and hard work.

Suck it wordpress, suck it.

PS – You may see me as a top referrer to some of the sites I link to. That isn’t because I have shit tons of traffic being directed their way, that means that I don’t use a feed reader, I come here and click those links every damn day. But, that kind of stuff is so hard for a tiny little place like wordpress to figure out, so I understand.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,800 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 83 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 312 posts. There were 102 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 20mb. That’s about 2 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was March 30th with 47 views. The most popular post that day was Mission Impossible: The Best of Both Worlds.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were killtenrats.com, syncaine.wordpress.com, killthatcheerleader.wordpress.com, WordPress Dashboard, and Google Reader.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for world of tanks beta key, mr freeze, world of tanks free beta key, borderlands is crap, and borderlands is shit.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Mission Impossible: The Best of Both Worlds January 2010
6 comments

2

World of Tanks – Free Beta Key July 2010
2 comments

3

Fallen Earth PvP and more December 2009
4 comments

4

Borderlands: What the crap was that? March 2010

5

Quick SWGEmu Update July 2010

2 thoughts on “2010 in review AKA EVERYONE GETS A STAR!

    • I wanna say “I warrrrned youuuuu” like Tim the Enchanter, but I can’t remember if I did or not, I believe it is possible I encouraged you. But, anyways, I warrrrrned youuuu!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.