Blogging is soooo last year

I can’t believe how behind the times you are!  Everybody knows that!

 

MEH!

 

I’ve not posted in like 5 months, because, I don’t wanna lol.  I like reading other blogs and commenting there, but I’m just pretty sure that writing about what I did in a game everyone has played (that is limited in terms of what you can even do, meaning every one has already done almost everything) last night is extremely entertaining.  Sure my little shits and giggles here and there sprinkled in may make it entertaining but, I like to criticize my shit and talk myself out of things.  So suck it!

Har har.

 

Anyways, my fiance is back, huzzah!

 

I reached level 85 on my Worgen Rogue (linked on Toons page at the top)!  Yay…..  Now I get to grind rep doing dailies, wearing tabards, running randoms, or grind honor and/or conquest points.  Either way, I’m a little meh’d out, if you know what I mean.

 

I am at somewhat of a crossroads.  I am in a raiding guild, thats what they do (just not yet cus we don’t have enough geared guys and leaders are doing holiday shit).  I can’t decide whether or not I should do all of the Catacombs quests that I’ve not completed in order to get as much rep (and money) as I can without resorting to running dailies on a (har har) daily basis.  Or, should I start PvPing like a mfker and get a suit of over ilvl333 PvP gear, reforge the resilience to shits I can use, and just wear that to start doing random (and mebbe guild) heroics.  Now I say maybe guild runs because I know PvP gear isn’t made for PvE, that’s why it’s called PvP gear – I don’t want to hurt them because I don’t want to go about things “the hard way” (and by hard I mean monotonous).  The whole point is to trick the game into thinking I’m decked out in PvE gear with a high enough average ilvl so that heroics unlock and then I can just do randoms all the live long day (though I know the likely hood of succeeding at these heroics with pugs is slim) and slowly replace the PvP gear with PvE shits.

When I last played the raid game (and by raid I mean 5 mans lol) I started out in a full suit of PvP gear, which was good enough to unlock the option to run heroics, which made the whole thing a lot easier.

Thinking about it more, I’ll probably just stick to the PvE route, mainly because I am already pretty close to being able to do heroics, and I’m in PvE gear.

See, I’ve played this damn game for weeks without saying a word to this damn blog shit and look at all I have to say lol!  I just don’t have shit.

 

I could say that the other day I saved 2 guys lives.  One was an 84 in Uldum that had 3 more mobs on him than he wanted.  The other was a level 1 hunter (come to think of it now they were both hunters) in Elwynn Forest trying to kill a lvl 5 mob.  He got really close but he wasn’t going to win, so I flicked the thing and it died, he lived, and he leveled.  The 84 Hunter thanked me.  The level 1 Hunter didn’t.  I don’t get it.  But see, that isn’t very entertaining.

It is fun being new to this guild and working my way up.  Not through the guild ranks, but through actual worth to the guild, mainly in terms of raid value.  I was semi hanging with 85s on the DPS meters at 84 and now that I’m 85, sometimes I’m at the top and usually I’m around the middle, but still, sometimes I find myself at the bottom.  Meh!

 

I think it is time to start really puttin the nose to the grindstone (cus going from lvl 1 to 85 in 3 weeks is pussy shit lol) and get my shit goin.  I wanna be one of the top guys in the guild and the only way to do that is to fuckin do it.  Herpaderp!

 

Good day to yous and yours!

2 thoughts on “Blogging is soooo last year

  1. Well I’ll soon be facing the same dilemma with regards to pve and pvp. I dont know if I’ll have the time for raiding tbh but I guess I’ll stick it out and do both grinds.

    Oh and you wont top dps charts as combat (unless you out gear them )your better off as assassination. Download the mutilate addon and hey presto top dps 😉

Leave a Reply

