Little update

Shit has been hectic recently. Real hectic.

But I’ve been tryin to play my games still and I’ve advanced a little. I’ve started making some good money in SWGEmu, first by selling 20 swoops at a time at 13000 each, that got me around 500k in a couple days. Then I looted a Defense vs Intimidate 13 CA (Clothing Attachment – can put in socketed clothes) which I sold to a guy for 500k. Then I bought 5 zillion fucking things on the forums because the trade forum is extremely addicting. I’ve not tried to go further on my rumors yet. I’m currently on Droidekas in a dungeon on Lok. I went there once and killed one or two but died to probably 20 of them that were bugged in the floor. I blame the douchefag that ran in that cave and aggrod everything at once so he could stack them and AE them, which makes some bug the fuck out and do things like that until a server restart. Hate those fuckers so much.

There are actually a lot of annoying fucking people. What I find very interesting is how they are all anti NGE. Yet, when I played the NGE the majority of the PvPers there acted the exact same fucking way as these guys do. Now when I encountered those guys in the NGE I believe I called them WoW rejects, that they couldn’t act that way in WoW because they sucked, so they came to SWG-NGE where they can finally live out their fantasy of deluding themselves into thinking they’re better than someone. I get the same feeling from most of the guys acting like asshats on the Emu.

l2p nub! L2P NUB! LOLUMAD?!?!?! So fucking annoying. What may surprise you is that none of their crap is ever directed at me. I even mention how fucking annoying and stupid they are. Their targets are the people who “can’t defend themselves” which, surprise, are the same targets these kinds of people always go for. Sometimes, I get it. Which sucks because I know that sometimes they are right. But it is pretty much like shooting 10 suspects for a murder in the head. Sure you got a murderer, but you also killed people who weren’t a murderer.

Anwyays, fuck those guys. They also kill steal which apparently no one has a problem with except me and most of the people who get “l2p nub!” messages thrown at them. The worst part about this is that if I had millions of credits and a few super weapons, I would probably not care either. So that is the difference. It is the newer players vs the older players. Many of the older players have benefited greatly from an old credit dupe exploit (so I hear, not surprised on a test center since its also happened in practically every free emulated server for any game). So the economy sucks. If I wanted to upgrade my hammer just a little bit, it would cost me all of the money I made (1 million), and it wouldn’t improve my farming that much. So pretty much the only thing I can do is either try and farm a holocron (which is going to be a need to get item whether I loot it or buy it for 25 million). From there I finish my rumors and eventually become a Jedi, just to farm more items for money (but much easier and quicker).

I will probably get my doctor to the point where he can buff (even if they suck) before I do any of this because screw spending 10-15k every 2 hours for buffs. I’ll still have to see an Entertainer, but, whatever. I probably wont do this though, I’ll probably just get on my big guy, get buffs, and either go farm or do my rumors. I’ve got a Rifle Accuracy +10 CA which I’m thinking can get me another 500k+, so, that makes me want to farm more. But if I was a Jedi then I could do that shit so easily.

I like using the Trade forum because it gets me involved with the community, I meet people, talk to people, weird – I know. I’ve been trying to bolster the community the best I can. I was standing in a line in the medical center for buffs, I was probably the 5th person in line so I had a while to wait. There was a struggling Doctor talking about his bad buffs. So I asked him if he was buffing, what power his buffs were, and then overpaid him for them. Trying to give him some motivation to push through and keep on! Another guy on the forums was talking about just becoming a Master Weaponsmith and if anyone wanted some of his weapons which weren’t top of the line. I told him my story with buying weapons and what kind of stats I’m in the market for and what I’ve paid for the ones I got. Recommended making a post with some stats of his weapons (from each weapon type rifle/pistol/melee/etc) and he did! He ended up getting quite a few orders (practically sold everything he listed) and I actually bought 2 things from him. He ended up cutting me a deal too for giving him the idea.

Community is fun at times.

I’ve been playing a crap ton of CS:Source and I have been having quite a lot of fun.

Here is my HLStats page for my favorite server.

Slowly moving up the ranks. Here is a link to my CS:S Achievement page(don’t forget to check out the stats tab as well!). Last night I got Boomala Boomala and Head Shred Redemption. The first one is planting 100 bombs, the second is killing 5 enemies with headshots in a single round. Yeah, I knew that if I played long enough I’d eventually unlock some perdy cool ones. I’m somewhat random when it comes to CSS. I’m always at least average but sometimes I do really bad, like say 1-13 (happened recently), but then I’ll finish the map 12-15. I’m random. But when I’m good, I’m fuckin good, and that is why I play. For the rounds where I rush the weak side, kill 3, and get behind the rest of their team to get a few knife kills. When I scout 2 dudes in a row at middle double doors on Dust 2 (not dudes trying to go middle, dudes trying to go B, easy way to cause a ragequit which is quite understandable since the shot is so BS lol).

Always good fun, just need some people to play it with and you’re good to go.

On a sad side note, I have removed a link from my blogroll, one of my favorite links in fact. Mr. Pitrelli is taking a hiatus from blogging and though I am sad to see him go (he will be commenting still!) I will welcome his return when Cataclysm launches!

One thought on “Little update

Leave a Reply

