In the words of the great Ron Burgundy

I immediately regret this decision!

I did not have time to jump in WoW yesterday, studied for 2 and a half hours and then played CS for a couple hours…. But like I said, no time for WoW lol. I can feel my MMO drive coming back to me. I am getting that yearning to call in sick and play the shit all damn day so that I can really get ahead! (because it’s a race guys, duh!)

Since I have yet to begin my WoWness again and I’ve been reading more blog posts recently (specifically SynCaine’s) my MMO drive doesn’t know what to focus on. Do I get excited about Darkfall and think about how awesome I’m going to do when I play it next time? Well I can’t really do that because then I’d be wasting $15.00 on a one month WoW sub that I wouldn’t use. So instead, I’ll be fantasizing about Darkfall in the day, thinking about how awesome it’s gonna be when I can make Rank 40 weps and shit. Then when I get home, I will take those same excitements and apply them to WoW. Today I’m really going to get a ton of shit done, srsly!!

As much as I want to play Darkfall I know that this month of WoW will really be a great primer for a good solid month of Darkfall. One of the things I really need when it comes to my game of choice is change. It is so much harder going from the same old MMO to the next same old MMO than it is going from an FPS to the same old MMO or from the same old MMO to the different, more difficult MMO. I’ve been doing this for a long time and I know there was a good couple years where I just went from same old MMO to same old MMO which has really made my interest in the same old MMOs wane as of late.

Anyways, that is my plan! I’m not sure what kind of WoW posts I will be doing, I will probably be leveling my priest again so I can tell you how cool ZF or ST is! No one has ever done that amirite!!

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “In the words of the great Ron Burgundy

    • I’m a man who discovered the wheel and built the Eiffel Tower out of metal and brawn. That’s what kind of man I am. You’re just a woman with a small brain. With a brain a third the size of us. It’s science.

Leave a Reply

