Updizate

Still level 80. DK is 62. Not touching other alts (save my Horde Hunter) until I have those heirloom motherfuckers. I’m now at 100 Stone Keeper’s Shards, two more weeks and I’ve got a plate chest piece or shoulders that give 10% exp gained on quests and kills. I’m thinking I’m going to give that first piece to my DK to help him get to 80, then I’ll have two 80s capable of getting Stone Keeper’s Shards, which means 2 heirloom items in the same time it now takes me to get one! Brilliant!

On my Warlock I have gotten 4/5 Deadly Gladiator pieces which gets me the set bonus of -0.2 seconds cast time on my fear spell. You know that spell, right? Of course you do. It changed the face of PvP. We used to just stand there when we were being CC’ed, but now we run around like a chicken with it’s head cut off. Along with those pieces I’ve got 2/3 (not a set with bonuses) Furious Gladiator pieces, which have a higher item level, thus, more utility bonuses than the Deadly Gladiator pieces.

The Furious Gladiator pieces fill in the holes of the Deadly Gladiator set. Deadly consists of Head, chest, legs, shoulders, and hands. Furious offers wrist, feet, belt, a ring, a cape, a necklace, and a trinket if you need it. There are Wintergrasp items almost identical to these Furious ones. I bought one of the WG rings to compliment the Furious ring I intend to buy. So I’m getting close to being decked out in purples, save my weapons. I still have 1 piece of Deadly to acquire. Then I need the Furious ring, necklace, cape, and 1 piece of armor. Then I need a trinket from WG. I already have the Darkmoon: Death trinket, and I’ll be using it with a +111 spell power and remove effects when used trinket. Then I need to gather mats for the crafted epic dagger for casters. Then a purple wand and I should be all purple.

I got a Beerfest achievement along with a Pirate one. Big ol meh if you ask me. But I do have 93 Brewfest tokens and I am going to run 4 trips of beer for 8 more. Why? Well a pink elephant pet costs 100, and I’m close, so why not SWG this shit up. But Bonedead, what do you mean “SWG this shit up”? Well, I’ll tell you. In SWG the only thing to measure for an epeen is how much special stuff you have. The older it is, the cooler you are. WoW will be like that someday, when it is moribund, but even now you can see it a bit, especially with the “Gotta catch em all” attitude with mini pets.

Anyways, I rolled a Horde Hunter on my Alliance server, which is pretty neat IMO. I’m sure I’ll use the goblin auction house sometime down the road. I’ve made a few hunters before, but this one seems a lot better. Maybe I’ll get into that next time, maybe not, we shall see!

That’s it bitches, I’m out!

One thought on “Updizate

  1. grats on all the pvp gear, I dont seem to have the patience to save up for them šŸ˜¦ specially since PvE purples are so easy to come by.I rolled my alliance on my horde server and was a tad pissed off I couldnt send Gold through the neutral auctionhouse. Still my paladin hasnt suffered as he is now richer than my level 80 mwahahaha.WoWs on the backburner/suspended for now 'cause of my move but I'll be resubbing next week I guess and am looking forward to finally hitting outland and getting some serious gold šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

