Console games, WoW, and a closed beta (shhh)

I recently acquired Mario Kart for the Wii. Mario Kart is pretty much the only reason I bought a Wii and it took me about a year to finally get it heh. We only have 1 nunchuck so Melanie uses the steering wheel, she says she prefers it, but everyone knows the joystick on the nunchuck is better. The game is a blast, of course. It has been since Super Nintendo and probably will be until they stop making it.

I’ve played some other console games recently. Mario Party for Wii, CoD WaW co-op along with some NAZI ZOMBIES for PS3, Rayman Raving Rabbids for Wii, and a small dose of Marvel Ultimate Alliance as well. Mario Party for the Wii is just that, a party game, the more people the merrier. It gets old pretty quick though. Rayman Raving Rabbids is just as fun, if not moreso, than Mario Party. CoD WaW is a difficult adjustment to make for someone like myself (anti-console, need mouse for FPS) what with the auto aim and the joysticks. It is good fun though as soon as you get a hang of it. We only played the first level of MUA but it was pretty neat figuring it out and such, I’m sure we will be playing more of it in the coming weekends.

As for WoW, I’m 62 now on my Warlock, officially entering my first expansion for WoW, that being TBC. On the UOWoW server I have gone through all of the new areas due to the 10x exp, so I feel more comfortable doing it on live servers. I’m in Hellfire Peninsula and am wrapping things up there, soon moving into Zangamarsh. I have been trying to play on the weekends only so that I don’t burn out. So far so good.

Closed Beta goodness. Let’s just say this one is right up my ally. I haven’t found but one bug so far, everything is polished quite nicely, it is really a breath of fresh air, especially since it’s a closed beta. I’m working my way to the harder content which I’m assuming will be less polished, but we shall see. For now all I can say is that it is awesome, but saying what I have is probably too much anyway. Can’t wait to spill the effin beans.

Leave a Reply

