FLURDY FLURDY FLUR

BORK BORK BORK

Did you know that you can put bacon on a regular ol Sub sammich? Me either, but I am now a fan.

I have been putting off this post because I don’t have the video. It’s hard to lie to you guys as much as I do. Well actually it is pretty easy, but it’s hard to come back and admit it lol. However, I’ve been given a bit of motivation. I commented over at Syncaine’s place in leet speaks and it was received quite well. So who knows.

Guess what I figured out? I’m less insane than a lot of MMO gamers. I’d like to thank the definition of insanity for this win. BTW it is the Einstein’s definition which goes: “The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

My brother is still playing UOWoW.com, I don’t know why, but he still is. He’s the leader of his own guild, he’s about to win some contest, he’s into it. I get it. But what does he do everyday? What could he be doing differently everyday that makes it not boring?

After about 20 levels in an MMO you pretty much do the same thing for the rest of your play time. Press 1-= and ALT+1-ALT+= and CTRL+1-CTRL+=. Not everyone gets three bars deep in the shiz, but it’s pretty much the most you can handle. Most people deal with 1-0 and ALT+1-ALT+5, that’s my opinion, I don’t have any facts or data to base this off of, it’s just something I’m pretty damn sure of.

Seriously, how is that ever going to be fun? You will always kill a green/blue/yellow (most of the time). You even kill oranges most of the time. To be quite honest, most games even let you kill reds nowadays too, you just finish with lower HP. They’ve taken out the one variable you had to not be considered insane, the possibility of a different result. For yellows you always press 1 then 2 then 3 then 4 and 5 when it is available. So you killed that even con mob pretty easily, wonder if you can take the orange eh? 1, 2, 3, 4, and sometimes 5. Heeey, he died too, my HP is just lower this time than with the even con mob. Man, talk about exciting.

Here is why I’m less insane. I play FPS games. Check out my Xfire, I played 12 hours of CS:S just last week. “That’s not any different BONEHEAD, you hit the same keys too!”

HURRRRRRRR. You’re right, I do hit the same keys, over and over and over. I even expect different results each time. Well, to be honest, I expect the same result every time, to kill that fucker, but I always get different results. So I’m less insane. Because I do the same thing over and over again and I achieve different results.

How often do you get different results in your MMOs? Not very often huh? Aww shucks, poor lil feller. Could you imagine if you did get different results? You would be fucking pissed wouldn’t you? Because lets face it, the only different results are win and lose. There’s not much middle ground there. You have to win all the damn time in MMOs because if you don’t they’re not fun. Why?

Well, because the game isn’t fun if you lose. There are a fuck ton of games that are still fun when you lose, but not MMOs. They’re made to take a looong time, because they’re designed to create a steady flow of income, which means paying money for it every month. The game isn’t originally designed for fun. The whole model is what can we make them do that will make them want to pay $15 every month?

What happened to games being hard? Anybody ever hear of the Mike Tyson game where you couldn’t beat him? Anyone ever been to a carnival? Arcade? Ever play a sport against anyone? The game needs to be hard to be good at, hard to win. Nowadays we have games that you CAN’T LOSE in. I mean I understand the need to feel special, but come on, there is a reason humans are wired to feel bad when they lose, so they can learn from it.

What are today’s games teaching the youth? Don’t worry kids, you’ll never fail! Everything is just so easy! You lost?!?! That person MUST BE CHEATING!

It is not looking good parents. You better keep your discipline hand strong these next few decades, or else we’re all screwed.

Oh and I’m less insane than you because you always win and I sometimes lose (though I’m pretty sure the losses are just figments of my imagination).

Leave a Reply

