Core -> Open RvR / Destruction -> Order

I had to abandon my Destruction characters and my Destruction server because I had already wasted enough time there, knowing the whole time that it would suck at T4. Why would it suck at T4? Well because the majority of players are WoW fags, shit, everyone is a WoW fag nowadays. Well that doesn’t mean anything Bonedead you friggin butthole! Ahh, but it does young padawan, it does indeed mean something. It means that PvE server fags from WoW are going to choose a Core server because Core means PvE (Mythic changed a lot of names of things so they wouldn’t be WoW-like).

The problems come from WoW imo. Destruction = Horde. Horde = more PvPers/wins more in PvP. Order = Alliance. Alliance = more PvEers/lose more in PvE.

I understand that some really good PvP people pick Alliance/Order because of the above fact, but they are easily outnumbered.

So, here I was playing on my Core Server as Destruction. I never have any problems getting to a keep to buy some new phat Renown gear. I do, however, have problems trying to find Order characters in RvR. A look at Tier 4 RvR zones and what do I see? Red red red, everywhere.

I understand that Order would tend to naturally have less players just because it is Order, however, mix that with a WoW PvEers mentality (a.k.a. me want some sort of easyadvancement RIGHT NOW) and voila: you have Order refusing to take keeps for the following reasons:
1)As soon as we log off, Destro will retake them
2)We’ll get zerged if we try
3)Not as rewarding as PvEing

Shit one of the few people I did run into wasn’t in the RvR zone, so I couldn’t even fight him. I had to flag myself for RvR and then hope he would do the same.

Nowadays on my Open RvR server which I play Order on, if I get bored I can just go camp outside a Destro town and just wait for people to kill. Or I can queue for Scenarios and get in within 15 minutes tops.

Shit I even feel more inclined to group. Since I’ve been here on my new server of love I have grouped (outside of scenarios lol) on a few separate occasions. One to PvE a group of quests and another to take the RvR objectives in Tier 1.

What I have played so far as Order:
15 Witch Hunter
13 Bright Wizard
7 Shadow Warrior
5 Warrior Priest
5 Swordmaster

Most recent being Bwndead the Warrior Priest. I think maybe WP will be my class. I love healing (surprising to me), I like hitting, this is a bit of both. I topped Healing meters last night and had more damage than half my team with the most Death Blows as well, at level 5. I felt inclined to give WP a try when I heard that it could solo Champion mobs of equal level well into his 20s. I don’t know if that is true or not but it sounds fucking awesome. There was also this uber WP I saw in Nordenwatch a lot while leveling Momilda my Witch Hunter. He like never died, ever, with 12 dudes beating on him. It was amazing.

The Swordmaster shows some promise as well, I like being able to take damage AND hurt people. If I took SM further I would probably spec into the defensive Mastery tree (the increase parry swing and the self buff).

The BW is pretty sexy. Still very squishy though, I don’t know if I am a fan of that, I am a fan of shooting 5 zillion fireballs at their whole team though. I don’t know if I’m taking this one any further.

The Shadow Warrior is similar to the BW in that it is ranged DPS. They just feel so much alike, it is basically like this: Don’t get hit, stay far away, and do as much damage as possible. Which isn’t that fun for me.

The Witch Hunter is a joke compared to the Witch Elf. The Witch Elf has a 25% chance to proc a very strong DD EVERY SWING (as long as they open with the appropriate kiss) and can easily raise that chance to 50% as I did on mine. The Witch Hunter, however, deals an equal DD except it is every time they use an Execution. Yep, an Execution, you know…the skill that uses up all of your charges. Your finishing move. The one that you only use maybe twice in a fight against one person. The damage output just isn’t comparable at fucking all, I don’t care what you say, the Witch Elf is so much fucking better at being an assassin than the WH.

I’ve been wanting to do some more videos and take some more pictures but I really haven’t felt like anything has really been worthy recently. The Scenario scoreboard screenshots aren’t really that great imo. They don’t show how good I really am.

One thought on “Core -> Open RvR / Destruction -> Order

  1. Wasn’t up for even 4 hours and it already got a gold seller spam comment. I find it funny how he was selling WoW gold. Referring URL is a google blog search query on “wow priest” and it is page 55, the last page. I’m not even listed on page 55. I clicked back 10 pages to page 45, still no link to this post. 11 pages, nothing. 12 pages, and voila, there this post is. Warrior Priest is now going to be referred to as WP, it seems simply having the word priest out there is what lured them here.

Leave a Reply

