August Fourteenth, Two Thousand and Eight!

Today (I say today but it was really yesterday) I upheld my WoW vow yet again by only playing CS. I don’t know why I just didn’t really feel like getting on WoW. I felt like I didn’t have enough time I guess so I am saving it for the weekend and tomorrow after work (tomorrow = today lol).

I looked at my scoutzknivez demo and tried to fraps a good portion of it but for some fuckin reason I have a 3.9 gb fraps video that doesn’t work because the shit fuckin died or something in the middle of recording. Then I saw that I already had some frapses of the demo and thought, way to go you fuckin retard.

So I took a 700mb avi, windows media encoded it into a wmv that is around 30 mb, and then played CS instead of uploading it to YouTube because it took fuckin 30 minutes to encode it.

I question the point now, after giving it more thought. Regular servers don’t have the air acceleration set to what scoutzknivez uses, so even though actually playing on a scoutzknivez server can improve your air strafing and your ability to jump precisely, I don’t think it really helps that much. I looked on youtube for some and there are guides for it, however, most of these guides are on servers where they only play kz maps which is just a race to a certain point via crazy jumping off the side of cliffs and over lava and shit. I am pretty sure those servers use some altered settings because the dudes are jumping and speeding up waaay too many times. In regular servers it isn’t possible to jump that many times and have your distance between jumps remain that large.

So I don’t even know if I’m going to upload it. Maybe I can just record a demo of me playing on a regular server and fraps the parts where I use it to my advantage. Meh. Maybe I’ll just drop it and focus on WoW lol. Like a good little boy.

I have a plan for WoW though. I want to run WC a few times until I have 2 Stinging Viper maces. Just look at it and you’ll see why I want 2. You can even view it as a 3d model and put it on a tauren male and then just imagine another one in his other hand, I think it’d be pretty bad ass. Not to mention the DPS lol. I’ll be the crazy snake wielding cow.

There is also a bunch of blue mail armor in there I may try and get, just so I don’t have to for a while. I don’t want to run every instance 20 times just to get all the loot I could use from it. Plus, I already got the Savage Trodders boots my first run through. So I only need to get the Breastplate and the belt that is better than the other belt.

I think that would be pretty bad ass. Maybe I can find some generous high level who will run me through it a few times, if not I guess I’ll have to risk grouping again! Lol. Ugh, I know, but it is a hard phobia to overcome. Plus it just takes so long when you’re a group of level appropriate players.

Just got on real quick here at work (shhh!) to see if my guild had a website or was planning to, lol, guess not! One of the higher ranks in the guild was on and I asked him then said to tell the leader that we should look in to it and he told me the leader was on his main. So I /t the main and he fuckin ignores me even though I offer to help be it money or actually getting the shit up and THEN he goes afk. 😦

Feels good to be loved. I hope this guild works out y’know, I don’t want to be hopping around from one to another like some 12 year old (just like i used to do) but I guess I can’t help it if they’re all run by 12 year olds amirite?

Maybe I’ll have to start my own some day, who knows.

God damn it now all I wanna do is play WoW! Motherfucker!

Leave a Reply

