A step into the serious, getting your shit together

There are points in everyone’s lives where we feel as if we have it worse than anyone could imagine. Well, I’m sure we’d all like to think everyone had these times. But the truth of the matter usually is that we’ve just been occupied in other areas of life. So to correct this imbalance we feel, we must be proactive by taking the baby out of the corner and giving it some attention (I do not have a child, the baby represents the problem, nubs). It is only after we do this that we can return to our “normal” state of well being.

Well, it’s time to play with the baby. It’s time to stop ignoring the 400 pound gorilla in the room. It’s time to start caring and stop denying. I’ve got to take control of my life, instead of just letting it flow by. I have a dream of what my life should be and I’m going to start building that dream.

Goals to be accomplished December 2008:
1) Save about $500 for my Cruise fun (bought the tickets Friday!)
2) Start learning C++ (so I won’t say: “I scripted some items and mobs for a UO shard once” anymore)
3) Quit smoking cigarettes (green is still kosher)
4) Be more understanding with my woman and try to be a good influence for her as well.

The times I would like to finish these varies of course.

Cigarettes would be a longer term thing, slowly waning myself off them.

Saving money, I should have $500 before December, but I want to still have it by December, so, don’t spend it.

#4 Starts today, I can’t be all jokes and pokes, there’s more to this dog than that.

But of course, the gorilla, the reason for most of this, the one I acknowledge last (if that tells you anything), is to learn C++. Now, I’m not retarded, I know that I can’t KNOW everything C++ by December (and if I can, it can’t be healthy), but I expect myself to be able to make a couple dumb things that might show some ingenuity. I don’t know how I’m going to start this but I’m leaning towards torrents/ebooks, because school is not a possibility at this time (money, I’m not ready to be that awesome).

So, there you have it, it’s like January 1st or some shit, except I actually mean it. FYI: This was not brought upon by Easter lulz, I can only wish I could believe that one. Shit, I have a hard enough time believin in myself.

I hope maybe this bit of gheyness inspires you to face your gorilla, or maybe it’s just a baby gorilla, or maybe you’ll finally stop biting your nails, fuckhead.

MORE SWG AFTER THE BREAK

Leave a Reply

