A conversation with a Comcast support chatter person dealy

I just figured I’d put this out there, because I have slowly been driven to hate Comcast. Here is a link to my first post about these assholes.

Anyways, here it is:

chat id : 9015bfd3-8561-4679-a71e-9ea842a1ce2f
Problem : When I moved into my apartments they supplied me with a Comcast reps #. He set up my account and I guess put me under a promotion. He did not tell me this and now I’m expected to pay more? Furthermore, he is not answering or returning my calls.

Jason > When I moved into my apartments they supplied me with a Comcast reps #. He set up my account and I guess put me under a promotion. He did not tell me this and now I’m expected to pay more? Furthermore, he is not answering or returning my calls.

Iris > Hello Jason_, Thank you for contacting Comcast Live Chat Support. My name is Iris. Please give me one moment to review your information.

Iris > Welcome to Comcast! It’s an honor to have you with us! My name is Iris, nice to meet you. How are you doing? smile

Jason_ > I’m okay, is there any way to make the chat wider so I don’t have to side scroll?

Iris > I’m sorry Jason, but that’s the format of the window…

Jason_ > Alrighty

Jason_ > So yeah my bill has basically doubled out of the blue and “my comcast guy” is ignoring me.

Iris > Oh I’m sorry to hear that, but I will do my best to help you.

Iris > But before we begin, I need some information, don’t worry is just for security purposes, can you provide me your account number and the last 4 digits of your SSN, please?

Jason_ > Hah, that actually makes me worry, but okay one second

Jason_ > CENSORED BITCHES

Iris > Alrighty! Please hold a moment while I check your information.

Jason_ > I’d also like to state that “my comcast guy” has ignored me almost from the start. See my internet has worked improperly since day 1. I’ve had comcast just about forever so I know how it should perform when playing online games. I assume that because I mention online games as my main activity on the internet that it is considered less important to most of the employees I came in contact with. I was even told by a phone rep that I’m not supposed to be allowed to play online games, like I don’t know that I am.

Jason_ > You know I’ve seen a ton of stories on the internet about comcast kind of sucking and I always thought no way, they’ve always been great to me.

Iris > Well Jason, I understand, don’t worry I will pass that report.

Jason_ > I had 4 techs come out to my house and they all played with the same friggin socket in the wall, and nothing, not one bit of difference ever occurred. I figured there was a problem with the cord in the wall or outside under ground, but I guess doing work is out of the question.

Jason_ > It was during this time that my comcast guy, whos first name and phone number I can supply, stopped taking my calls or returning them.

Iris > Well Ryan, what kind of promotion they gave you?

Jason_ > I feel like I’ve been “worked over” or “had a fast one” pulled on me. One guy called me out of the blue saying if things weren’t fixed he would give me like 10-18 mb down for the same price as my 6 mb and then he gave me a false number to contact him by. My comcast guy also told me he would refund the payments for the internet when it was improperly working. Now I can’t even get a hold of him to try and fix this crap he’s gotten me in or even to let him know I’m really considering canceling everything because of him.

Iris > I’m really sorry for the inconvenience Jason.

Jason_ > My names Jason, and he didn’t even tell me he gave me one. He just made it sound like he was giving me a great deal because I live in the apartments that I do, they did supply me with his name and number as a comcast representative. I thought I was just getting some more of the old comcast greatness that I’d always known and loved.

Jason_ > He never once said it would end and I would be charged more, not once.

Jason_ > If he did I would’ve said no, I just want the regular tv.

Jason_ > My bill has literally doubled because of this and to me, that’s outrageous.

Iris > Well Jason, let’s go step by step, that kind of promotion maybe has expired.

Jason_ > Well I assume that it has considering my bill has doubled. But to clarify again, I was unaware of any promotion.

Iris > If you like I can transfer you to the Sales Department to give a downgrade of your service, unfortunately I’m not allowed to do that.

Jason_ > Look at it from my view, I open my bill and instead of being able to afford it, I can’t, because some guy didn’t tell me anything. My account was created over the phone with this guy and I didn’t sign one piece of paper besides the services sheets the techs have. I was completely 100% unaware of this promotion.

Jason_ > I wouldn’t like to be transferred. What is it that you cannot do?

Iris > Because this is the Troubleshooting Department. I don’t have the necessary tools to do it.

Jason_ > Okay so what I’m gathering is that you know there’s no hope for me to come out of this happy, am I right?

Iris > Jason it has a solution, really. But I don’t have the necessary tools, but the Sales Department has it.

Iris > Did you try to report that person to your nearest Service Center?

Jason_ > No I have not, but usually when I call I’m not talking to the people in my town.

Jason_ > That is a good idea though.

Iris > That can comes in handy. smile

Jason_ > Alright I guess I’m gonna take this fight to da streets!

Jason_ > Thanks for your help, and have a wonderful day.

Iris > Yeah!

Iris > Is there anything else that I can do for you?

Iris > We really really sorry Jason.

Jason_ > No, this is just the part similar to the end of a phone call when you wait for the other person to hang up first heh.

Iris > Well Jason, just as a reminder! Remember that you can contact us via chat and also by phone at 1-800-COMCAST (1-800-2662278). We will do our best to help you!

Jason_ > I’ll remember that, now you hang up first!

Iris > Sorry Jason, I can’t do that, company policies wink. I would be honored if you hang up first. And after you do that, there is a little survey that you can answer in order to improve the quality of the service.

Iris > Here in Comcast we are very happy to help you! Remember that you can always count on us! Thank you and have a good day!

Jason_ > Bai2u!

Jason_ > This should be good on mah blog

So some day soon I should be getting motivated enough to call the local place, hopefully get through to the local place and not transferred across the state, and then complain about this turd. I’m going to try the Turd one more time before I go to the local place though.

Meh

Leave a Reply

