Oh damn, I almost forgot about this

So, I’ve been playin a decent amount of Savage 2, still, and it’s goin good.

I had a rough start with my old account and trying to gain some SF and rank, and I still am a bit I suppose. The way they have the servers set up separates the players by their skill levels. Plus people like to stack teams, now, I’m not complaining about stacked teams that much. I can understand a clan or group of friends wanting to play together. But there are still soloers who join the team with the highest average SF, which to the naked eye means highest chance of winning.

One of the things a few people are finding out is that you need to be in a clan so that you’ll have people to, well, stack with. That’s where I’m at right now. I got my initial rank of 2000+ down to 1500 in a few games one day. Then a days worth of stats didn’t get reported, I believe these stats are not lost and should be added to the website soon, hopefully they will help.

I die a lot. I saw someone on the forums say that K:D ratio just shows how much of a pussy you are. So that makes me feel good.

I’ve met a good commander and he’s begun to amass a small amount of followers, me being one of them. So we’re makin a clan, and I believe it’s called Cake or Death, because we couldn’t agree on anything, an executive decision was made.

I suggested we use Indecisive, but we couldn’t agree on it. Ohhhh how punny.

We’ve got some good dudes. Our highest ranked is in the 200s, but, there is a match between a couple of our guys and a couple members of The-Stack (best clan, has like 5 million top 10 players). Actually now that I look at it, my commander is commanding and the 200s ranked guy is on the winning team as well, lots of others thrown into the mix however.

Anyways, here’s the link to the match info.

Commander = braddock, BLUEPOWERVAN is the buddy we gots in there.

On the opposing team, /me points to Naj, Pontifx, optimize. That’s just from The-Stack, fenix is a bad mammajamma as well, and hey lookie there it’s my ol buddy futch. Played with him a bit during my demo account phase.

Basically, it’s starting to get exciting. I know I’m going to eventually be in the top 100. My ranks for most stats are better than my actual player rank. My biggest downfalls are my K:D ratio and my W:L ratio. But once the clan gets rolling, the W:L ratio should begin to pick up and over time I assume that the K:D will as well.

There’s a lot of little tricks people don’t tell you about, I need to start discovering them.

I’ve seen a lot of peoples names in the ladder that I’ve seen in other games. Lots of people who may be from CSGames community. Such as Erethrin, scorp, PeanutX, have yet to confirm with any of them. Theres a guy named Paragod that I may have known in DAoC as well. The community seems small but I see new people everyday that I’ve not seen before.

I really do enjoy the community of Savage 2.

If I ever decide to do anything with movies and this game, it will sure be a lot better than any other. Due to all replays being saved online and available for download. I’ll just have to run the fraps while watching the replay, so easy!

Leave a Reply

