This could quite possibly be the end my friends

It has been a long and different ride, but, I just don’t enjoy playing MMOs anymore. It seems like games are either quest and quest and quest or work for hours acquiring shit and lose it in 3 seconds lol. I’ve started mentally dismissing games if their NPC names use a certain font. I just got Mass Effect 1 and 2 and I don’t even want to do the side quests because it is just fluff bullshit lol. I haven’t played the same game for over a week in like two months.

The point is, all signs point to the same thing, I am getting bored with games. I kind of really hate it because I don’t know wtf to do with myself anymore, but apparently there isn’t anything I can do about it.

This may not be farewell, but for now it is most definitely good morning. And if I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This could quite possibly be the end my friends

  1. kaldeem says:

    Yea, I’ve been down that road. Here’s my solution; stop playing video games for content to blog about, and just play w/e you like for fun. For me, that has meant leaving my 2+months of subscription to WoW hanging in the air. I have seriously decreased the amount of time I play League of Legends because it makes me ANGRY and feeds this hatred for mankind that only other gamer’s can bring out. So a lot of “gaming” time is via steam with simple short games like Torch Light 2, or non-steam like World of Tanks. Recently, I found this pretty cool home console called OUYA. Here’s the link to check it out. https://www.ouya.tv/ I will be getting one for Christmas this year, instead of a ‘next gen’ console. Lastly, I have been doing a lot of personal/professional projects instead of playing video games. Good luck with your endeavors.

  2. Azriell says:

    noooooooooooooooo come back
    signed pitre….. umm Azriell *cough*

Leave a Reply

